BIA Board of Management

BIA Board of Management

The BIA Board of Directors consists of eight members elected from the Downtown business community and property owners and a council representative. The election is conducted by ballot during the municipal election year, and the results are then forwarded to Council for appointment.

The association is funded by a levy placed on the property taxes of each owner within the designated boundaries. The budget is presented to the general membership each year for discussion and approved by Council.

BIA Board of Mangement

Joe Saunders (Saunders Office Supply), Chair
Margot Nicolson (Georgian Frame Gallery), Vice Chair
Cameron Trott (Sports Unlimited), Finance Committee 
Ryan Gardhouse (Dairy Queen), Finance Committee
Edward V. Christie (Ed Christie Ltd)
Bob Cook (Clerkson's) 
Douglas Snider (Snider Litigation)
Bradley Green (Tracks Employment)
Susan Nicholson, General Manager
Councillor Chadwick, Council Representative

For more information on the Downtown BIA, please click the following link:

Downtown Collingwood logo