About the Heritage Advisory Committee

About the Heritage Advisory Committee

Coat of Arms

The Collingwood Heritage Advisory Committee is made of volunteer members of the community appointed by Town of Collingwood Council to advise them relating to heritage matters.  The committee works through the Building Services department to administer the Collingwood Heritage Conservation District (see map for boundaries) and the individual properties designated under the Ontario Heritage Act.  The committee is involved with several heritage related initiatives such as a semi-annual heritage newsletter, heritage website, heritage grants and heritage awards.  See www.heritagecollingwood.com for specific property information,
grant guidelines, newsletters and award program.

Heritage Advisory Committee Staff Resource
Margaret Mooy Ron Martin, Deputy Chief Building Official
Betty Donaher Cathy DeRuiter, Administrative Assistant
Eugene Zenger  
Malcolm Willins  
Carley Ross  
Candice Currie  

The Advisory Committee meets the third Thursday of each month from 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in the Building and Planning Conference Room, 3rd floor of the Library/Municipal Offices building, 55 Ste. Marie Street.

Current Projects/Initiatives:


Hours of Operation